Fortnite

This game has become a big part of my life in the last month or so. I remember when the game first came out and I tried it for a few days and really liked it. But I could not find anyone to play it with me and I kind of stopped playing video games all together.I tried to keep up to date about all of the skins and branding that was going into it like NFL skins etc.

The thing that I really like about Fortnite is the community that the game has. If you play any mode other than solo, strangers that are your teammates you don’t even know try to help you. They are always bring you weapons or healing you! It is nice to see teamwork in this game and the strategy. Of course you can team up with your friends and family but when you are new to the game it so cool to see that support in the game!

I am lucky because I have a headset so I can communicate with other players easily. I have met people from all over the world in this game who have always been so positive! People always want to teach others how to be better in the game and it makes me really happy to be a part of this.

I’ve had people invite me to creative play which is just people that know eachother and are friends with whoever hosts their own map. In this mode so many have taken the time to help me build structures like ramps, 90s or buildings. And they have also taught me how to edit doors and windows. I think the next bit might be to edit stairs or work on editing my builds during game-play! But I am so happy that people don’t get frustrated teaching me to build anything. I always wonder if they taught themselves or if someone else was kind to them and helped them to learn to build too!

I explain the game best by saying it is Call of Duty and Minecraft having a baby! Hahahah You have to shoot like in COD and you have to build like a Minecraft player. The younger generation has really picked up the game play quickly! Me being 31 years old it is a bunch of stepping stones to progress as far as I have so far. But what is nice about this is when I say I have only played for around a month people say I am pretty good. So that makes me want to try harder so I can be like Ninja or TimTheTatMan!

The other bit about creative is that other players can create worlds for you to play on. They like to have challenges that are called Death Runs! In a death run it is like a puzzle and only 1 way to escape each level. If you don’t escape correctly you die and have to restart. This can be a lot of fun to play with a friend!

For all of you Fortniters out there I was just wondering what is your favourite things about Fortnite!!!?!??!

One thought on “Fortnite

Leave a comment